News

Direct Response Employment Services read about the latest News.

Our Key Workers

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Older News

  • Covid 19

    Monday, March 23, 2020

    Due to the ongoing situation with Covid-19 and the guidelines which the government has announced. Direct Response Employment Services as of today would like to ask all candidates not to come in to the office unless an appointment is booked by calling 01225 776500 or emailing info@direct-response.co.uk
    We have taken this step to reduce the number of people in our office at any given time in order to protect staff and candidates and therefore hope you can understand and offer full cooperation while this policy is in place.

  • Contract

    Thursday, March 12, 2020

    We are pleased that seven of our candidates secured full time positions this week. congratulations

  • Guidance

    Monday, March 2, 2020

    Coronavirus Public information.
    The goverment and NHS are well prepared to deal with this virus.
    You can help too.
    The best way to protect yourself and others is:
    Wash your hands with soap and water, or use sanistiser gel, regularly throughout the day.
    Catch your cough or sneeze in a tissue, bin it and wash your hands.
    If you have recently arrived back from specified areas follow the returning traveller advise.
    China,Thailand,Japan, Republic of korea, Hong Kong, Taiwan,Singapore,Malaysia,Macau.

  • Well done

    Tuesday, February 18, 2020

    My team and I are pleased that another 4 candidates have secured full time roles this week. Very best of luck for the future.

  • New hourly payments from April

    Monday, February 10, 2020

    Hourly Payments Current rate New Rate
    National Living Wage – workers aged 25 and over £8.21 £8.72
    National Minimum Wage aged 21- 24 £7.70 £8.20
    National Minimum Wage aged 18- 20 £6.15 £6.45
    National Minimum Wage aged 16-17 £4.35 £4.55
    Apprentice rate £3.90 £4.15

    Maternity/Paternity/Adoption £148.68 £151.20
    Statutory Sick Pay £94.25 £95.85

  • Congratulations

    Monday, February 3, 2020

    Congratulations to Ziggy & Pawel on securing full time positions this week. Good luck for the future.

  • Congratulations

    Wednesday, January 8, 2020

    Congratulations to all those that secured full time positions this week.

  • Pay Dates for Christmas Period

    Wednesday, December 18, 2019

    Please make sure all time sheets are in if used by Saturday 21st December to ensure payment on Friday 27th December and the following week by Saturday 28th December to ensure payment on the 2nd January 2020.

  • Christmas Opening Times

    Monday, December 9, 2019

    Monday 23rd 2019 Open as normal
    Tuesday 24th 2019 08:00 to 13:00
    Closed 25th/ 26th December
    Friday 27th December 08:00 to 15:30.
    Monday 30th December 08:00 to 17:00
    Tuesday 31st December 08:00 to 13:00
    Thursday 2nd January 08:00 to 17:00

  • Securing Full time positions

    Thursday, December 5, 2019

    Congratulations to all those this week who have secured full time positions through us. Best of luck for the future.